Get involved. 

We need your help! The cumulative impacts of development will impact not only the MidCoast (Moss Beach, Montara, and El Granada, Princeton and Miramar) but also the greater coastal community as traffic worsens. 

As Unincorporated SMC, we do not have a local governing body and the seat of our elected county official, Supervisor Don Horsley, is far removed from the coast in Redwood City.

We are standing together as a community to say NO to poorly planned, out of scale developments, and advocate for better solutions!

1. Donate!

Help us promote sensible development in the Midcoast! We are an all-volunteer organization, but we have very real legal costs for our work.

2. Raise a strong voice to reach decision-makers:

Write elected officials and decision-makers! Yes, your comments do make a difference, but you must submit your concerns for them to be accurately recorded!

 

Don Horsley, San Mateo County Supervisor, District 3

DHorsley@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Carole Groom, San Mateo County Supervisor (also on CA Coastal Commission)

cgroom@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Warren Slocum, San Mateo County Supervisor

wslocum@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Dave Pine, San Mateo County Supervisor

dpine@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Dave Canepa, San Mateo County Supervisor

dcanepa@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Jazzalyn Lamadora

Legislative Aid to Don Horsley

jlamadora@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063


Mike Schaller

San Mateo County Senior Planner

mschaller@smcgov.org

San Mateo County Planning & Building Department, 455 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Andrew Bielak

MidPen Housing Corporation

MossBeach@midpen-housing.org

303 Vintage Park Dr., Suite 250, Foster City, CA 94404

Stephanie Rexing

CA Coastal Commission District Manager

stephanie.rexing@coastal.ca.gov

MidCoast Community Council Members:

midcoastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Claire Toutant: midcoast.claire@gmail.com

Dave Olson: daveolsonmcc@gmail.com

Dan Haggerty: midcoastdan@gmail.com

Barbra Mathewson: MidcoastBAM@gmail.com

Len Erickson: lenericksonmcc@gmail.com

Michelle Weil: michelleweilmcc@gmail.com

3. Sign up to receive emails from Resist Density
 
4. Request a Lawn Sign - send us an email with your address and we will drop one off.
5. Experts Needed/ Volunteer Opportunities- we need experts to share their knowledge and go on public record in the areas of land use, traffic/safety, the environment, emergency planning, as well as community outreach, fundraising, and communications. 

6. Spread the Word to your neighbors and friends on social media, Nextdoor, or word of mouth!